News Archive

Lincoln Memorial University makes donation towards new Bell Tower on the Southeast Cumberland Campus

LMU officials presenting check to Dr. Ayers

Officials from Lincoln Memorial University of Harrogate, Tenn., were on the Cumberland campus of Southeast Kentucky Community amp; Technical College recently to make a donation on the clock tower and carillon that has been erected to honor Dr. W. Bruce Ayers upon his retirement as president of SKCTC. Taking part in the event were, from left to right: Dr. Gary Burchett of the LMU board, Lisa Cox, LMU dean of administration, Dr. Ayers and Dr. Jim Dawson, president of LMU. Ayers will retire June 30 following 26 years as the CEO and president of Southeast.