News Archive

KCTCS honors outstanding faculty and staff from Southeast at the annual New Horizons award ceremony

Fifty faculty and staff from the Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS) were recognized for their leadership and significant achievements at an awards ceremony held Monday, May 20, at the Northern Kentucky Convention Center in Covington.

Each of the 16 KCTCS colleges selected an outstanding administrative staff member, support staff member and faculty member. Two individuals (one support staff and one administrative staff) from the KCTCS System office were also honored.
KCTCS is fortunate to have so many hardworking, dedicated employees across the state with extraordinary talents and skills, said KCTCS President Michael B. McCall.

Both faculty and staff honorees were nominated by their college for their innovative and significant achievements, as well as service to students and their communities.

Support Staff Award: Veria Cookie Baldwin, associate dean of student affairs

Administrative Staff Award: Mike Justice, library specialist

Faculty Award: Margie Huff, associate professor and director of clinical education,
respiratory care program