News Archive

Academic/Career Mobility Program in Nursing to hold pre-admission conferences

The nursing program is structured as an academic/career mobility program and provides a seamless educational option in nursing with two exit points allowing students to choose a career as an LPN or RN. Application deadline for the Day Mobility Program is March 1, 2011.

An evening/Weekend Practical Nursing Program will also be implemented cooperatively at the Cumberland Campus. Application deadline is October 1, 2010.

Individuals who wish to apply for admission to either program must attend one of the pre-admission conferences listed below.

Cumberland Campus

Wednesday Sept 8, 2010 5:00 p.m. Falkenstine 418

Wednesday October 20, 2010 5:00 p.m. Falkenstine 418

Tuesday January 18, 2011 5:00 p.m. Falkenstine 427

Tuesday February 8, 2011 5:00 p.m. Falkenstine 427



Harlan Campus

Tuesday September 28, 2010 5:00 p.m. Theatre

Thursday October 14, 2010 5:00 p.m. Theatre Joint Pre-Conference for Allied Health



Pineville Campus

Thursday September 9, 2010 5:00 p.m. Rm. 122

Tuesday October 12, 2010 5:00 p.m. Rm. 122

Thursday January 27, 2011 5:00 p.m. Rm. 122

Thursday February 10, 2011 5:00 p.m. Rm. 124 Joint Pre-Conference for Allied Health



Whitesburg Campus

Tuesday September 14, 2010 5:00 p.m. Belinda Mason Auditorium

Thursday January 20, 2011 5:00 p.m. Belinda Mason Auditorium



If you have any questions please contact the Nursing Office at 606-589-3095 or contact Kathy Guyn the Nursing Program Coordinator at 606-589-3098.