Southeast Education Foundation, Inc.

The Southeast Education Foundation, Inc. is a nonprofit 501c(3) organization formed in 1981 exclusively to support the enhancement and development of Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College. The Foundation Board of Directors works closely with the College on fundraising campaigns, providing valuable leadership and consultation. Other activities include awarding scholarships and conducting public relations, advocacy, and donor recognition programs. The Foundation also manages property directly related to the educational and community service goals of the College.

The Kentucky Community and Technical Board of Regents recognize the Southeast Education Foundation, Inc. as the official fundraising arm of SKCTC. This allows donors to the Foundation to receive the same benefits and recognition as donors who make gifts directly to the College.

All gifts to the Foundation are tax deductible. If you have questions or would like to make a donation, contact Patty Sokolowski, Foundation Manager, at 606-589-3164 or by email at


Faye Simpson Southeast Scholarship Golf Classic

The Foundation hosts the Faye Simpson Southeast Scholarship Golf Classic every year at Sleepy Hollow Golf Course in Cumberland, KY. Funds raised by the event are used to support the SKCTC Scholarship Fund.

To participate in the golf tournament or to serve as a sponsor, contact Tiffany Scott at 606-589-3198 or by email at

The Tri-State Mining Cable Team captured first place in 2011 Faye Simpson Southeast Scholarship Golf Classic. From left to right are: Bobby Warf, Eddie Leisge, Event Coordinator Tiffany Scott, W. Bruce Ayers, Mark Lowe, and Joe Eldridge. The 2011 tournament was sponsored by these gold and silver businesses: Creech Chevrolet, Buick Pontiac; Croushorn Equipment, Kentucky Coal Academy, CBTS, Harlan ARH Hospital, Barnes and Noble College Bookstore, and SEKRI



Ed Harris, Chair

Rayburn Doss, Vice Chair

Sandy Miller, Treasurer

Paul Pratt, Secretary

Vic Adams

Dan Mosley

Richard Scruggs

Pam Whitehead

Bruce Ayers